Intro

So I have decided to start a blog, as I wanted somewhere to capture my thoughts and social media didn’t quite feel like the right place for that!

If you have made your way here and you don’t know me IRL- welcome! My name is Erin and I live in the southern suburbs of Adelaide, South Australia.

I have been getting into the world of pinup/ rockabilly for the past three or so years, but still consider myself very much a newbie! I love quirky/ kitschy accessories and clothing patterns, and love supporting small businesses run by amazing women.  I have a few posts in mind to celebrate some of the women I have ‘met’ and showcase their fabulous creations.

I love to bake, so also plan on including quite a few food posts on here- mostly sweet things, but also some of my fave vegetarian recipes.

I work in clinical research, and am extremely passionate about science.  One of my main dislikes is people who don’t ‘believe’ in science i.e anti-vaxxers and climate change deniers.

I am also a staunch feminist and fight for equality for all women, and am continually learning how to be a better intersectional feminist and supporter of women who face additional challenges that I am privileged enough to not have to deal with.

My other big passion is the environment and animal welfare- we adopted a 9-year old dog just before Christmas and it was the best decision we have made!

That’s just a short intro to what I have planned for this blog, thanks for stopping by!

Erin x

PS If you get the play on words that is my blog title- you go Glen Coco!!!IMG_0804

Leave a Reply

